A Big Warm Welcome

I’d like to take a moment to wish a big warm welcome to Sprucehill. Ok, so no one wants to be welcomed to breast cancer, and obviously I don’t mean that. Sprucehill was recently diagnosed, just had her surgery and starts chemo on 4 weeks. We’re sorry to meet her like this, but I want to say we’re glad she’s found us and vice-versa.

It sounds like she’s doing great after her surgery and we’re so glad to hear it. I hope to get more and more positive news from her often!

Speaking of good news, I went to the doctor today for my test results! There’s nothing! Nothing. Nothing. Nothing. Booyah 🙂

I was pretty sure that would be the case since she hadn’t called, but it never hurts to hear it. And I’m surprised because she said there’s not even any evidence of the back fracture! According to the tests, it’s 100% healed – good as new. Now, my back still hurts in that spot, so I take “good as new” with many grains of salt. But hey, no cancer and no visible fracture trauma? Good enough for me.

5 Comments

Filed under breast cancer, medical testing, this time THIS year

5 responses to “A Big Warm Welcome

  1. sprucehillfarm

    I am so glad your Dr appointment went so well. We are all cheering! I can’t wait for those words.
    Sarah S.
    Sprucehill

  2. Woot! Nothing is such a good word! Glad you heard it so clearly:-)

  3. Hurrah! Whoo-hoo!

    Now back to that wedding planning, eh?

    🙂

Leave a Reply

