The Hair is Done!

I’ve just had a cut and the final result is in!

It took 15-16 months from bald to bob, but that includes growth for correct shaping and all. I’m very happy…It’s short (which I want) but I can make it look like it’s super short in back or like more of an old-school bob (ish). It is finally long enough that I can also let my curls come out to play without looking like I should be in a dirty bathrobe and a padded cell, but summer makes me too lazy to train them regularly (just yet). I’d have to say that versatility is the “final phase”, wouldn’t you?  Now, if only I could decide for the wedding next year: grow out (= more versatile) or stick with short? Hmmm…I love reveling in superficial concerns like they were a bed full of free cash!

5 Comments

Filed under breast cancer

5 responses to “The Hair is Done!

  1. I love it! I particularly like look #2. Yet #1 seems the “you” I’ve gotten to know via your blog. I do love versatility but have also fallen in love with short.

    Alas, my hubby loves the long. We have compromised and I have a version of #2 also. Mine has finally reached a point where I can pull the sides back with out looking like I just had my eyes done. 😉

  2. It looks really great! I love it. I tend to think about what I want my hair to look like after it starts to grow back. It is like a clean slate. You never know what is going to grow back out. I like picture #1 the best! 🙂

  3. katbur

    Cute cut. I’m still adjusting to putting hair styling costs back into the budget. It’s nice to start getting back to normal isn’t it? Congrats!

  4. Kim

    I LOVE it!!! It’s just gorgeous and you are just gorgeous. It makes me so happy to look back at your hair growth pictures and to see how far you’ve come. I love your new ‘do so much that I’m going to save a picture as what I aspire to some day when I have more hair, too! 🙂

  5. Super cute! Can’t wait for my hair to be long enough to wear as a bob, and it’s so inspiring to see yours! Right now, 9 months post chemo, my hair is about 2 1/2 inches long. Gonna be a while, but so happy to see you’ve reached the bob stage!!!

Leave a Reply

