1000 Words

After the overly detailed work tirades of late, I’ll leave you with some of those photos taken at work, as promised. (I still don’t have the Haiti ones on my computer…will get to those.) Presenting: The life of a flight attendant (the good, the bad and the ugly).

A layover in San Jose, Costa Rica is tempting, but extreme exhaustion (from a 4:40am report time at the airport that day – who’s going to Costa Rica that early in the day anyway? Scheesh!) and lack of infrastructure to make touring even possible (as far as we can tell), mean this is all we’ll get to see.

On my first trip back to London, this is all I see of the city. It’s often shamefully hard to go out in London, between it being offensively expensive [i.e. $8 per subway ride], being tired, and being sure that I’ll be there – literally – 100s of other times. It’s sort of like motivating to sight see in your own city.

On my next trip, I am determined to go out. And one of the most beautiful days ever in London draws me to Kensington Park for “breaky” and people watching, before I fly home.

And the people watching is good…(I call this one “Punk Rock Monk”).

This are my views as I commute into and out of NYC…

The sun lowers under the clouds before we do, so we get a sunset from above.

Now we join the sun underneath the clouds, heading towards NYC after a long day’s flight.

3 Comments

Filed under this time THIS year, work

3 responses to “1000 Words

  1. Amy

    You look lovely in the park! Gorgeous pic, gorgeous day, gorgeous girl 🙂
    Love the pictures. Keep them coming! It illustrates the point. Miss you! A

  2. Wow cool pictures! I really like the one of you in the park! You look great.

  3. Hello!

    I found your blog while looking up resources for breast cancer patients, and thought you might be interested in a woman who’s taken a pretty unique path in her own cancer battle. Meg Gaffney is a nurse, and when she was diagnosed with breast cancer, she decided to skip chemotherapy and radiation, and go right to a bilateral mastectomy. But when her plastic surgeon recommended a skin graft surgery to build up new nipples, she decided to incorporate art into her own personal healing process.

    For Meg, that means getting nipples tattooed onto her body instead of the graft surgery, and now — after months of searching for an artist willing to take on her challenge — she’s about to get the work done!

    We’re 8 parts into a documentary on Meg, which is featured on GrowingBolder.com. I’d love for you to check it out and let me know what you think!

    http://growingbolder.com/media/health/cancer/confronting-cancer-part-8-181742.html

    Meg is dynamic, creative, and completely committed to ridding the world of cancer, and her spirit is contagious.

    Thanks for your time, and best luck in your own journey!

    Katy Widrick
    Executive Producer, GrowingBolder.com
    katy@growingbolder.com
    407-362-8237

Leave a Reply

