Playing Tag

So it appears I’ve been tagged, by my friend Stella. I’ll cut and paste the rules from her page, cause I’m too lazy to rewrite them myself:

1. Link to your tagger and list these rules on your blog.
2. Share 7 facts about yourself, some random, some weird.
3. Tag 7 people (if possible) at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.
4. Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blogs.

So here goes nothing:

1) I’m too lazy to rewrite 4 rules myself (see above).

2) When I was a child I noticed that my dad often said things with others that I didn’t understand. When this happened, they told me he was speaking French. So I concluded that everything that came out of one’s mouth was either English or French. I wanted to be in on this group very badly, so I’d approach my parents and spout gibberish, then ask them, “What’d I just say?” (Because I didn’t understand what I’d said, I naturally concluded that by default I must have spoken French!) I got very frustrated when they’d look at me with bewilderment and tell me I’d said “nothing”.

3) One day when I was quite young, my mother tried to help me with my homework, and instead of listening to her tell me how to turn an “o” into an “a” (so I didn’t have to erase it make a mess of my neat homework), I was impatient and just erased it. She sighed. I still feel guilty about not listening and letting her help me, because she really wanted to.

4) Sometimes it seems I only feel guilty about the most inconsequential things (see #3 and my last post).

5) I’d love to make a living off my writing, but I’m bored by the business end of it.

6) My friends and I once tried to dig a hole to China, in the Davis’ back yard. We only got far enough to annoy them, then erect a top cover and use it as a fort instead.

7) When I hear about people having cancer I think, “Oh my God, that must be terrifying,” and I cannot fathom that I’ve been through that very thing. And not so long ago.

Who will I tag? Just five people. (I don’t have so many blogging friends! Many of my friends think I’m some sort of computer geek/expert – which just goes to show how “analogue” they are. You see what I did there? I sound computer geeky by using “analogue”. But that’s just some techno-slang a made up because I’m a decent poser. Does that count as fact #8? :-))

Amy in Brussels

Lisa – childhood friend and photographer extraordinaire

Joel at Manners Thoughts

Sarah Street Sprucehill

Law Mom

Have fun, y’all!

Leave a comment

Filed under breast cancer, humor

Leave a Reply

