Introducing: Killerboob, Chapter II

Hi! It’s been awhile, I know. Killerboob hasn’t been quiet for over a year, but something has happened, and I think this is a great place to share it.

Unfortunately, that thing is my sister getting her own breast cancer diagnosis. Fortunately, she’s willing to share her story, too. For all the purposes Killerboob ever served, it’s about to up and do it again, with a new driver at the wheel! This time I’m on the outside looking in at a loved one who’s sick and the cancer journey is coming from a different angle.

It’s almost eight years later, a different kind of cancer, a different life situation (a husband and two young, crazy kiddos!) and a very different personality. Introducing: Killerboob, Chapter II

2 Comments

Filed under breast cancer, life

2 responses to “Introducing: Killerboob, Chapter II

  1. KillerBoobsSister

    I wish you weren’t here doing this little sister, the second ( the first, really). I would do it for you if I could. I’m glad you have this wonderful place to do it, though. We will get through, we always do, one day at a time. “The smell of freedom” is a is great, but let’s add a new one too – perhaps, “the baldness of tommorrow”?

  2. Kate Juby Threewitts

    Hi Sara- I came here to read Rachael’s blog and found your story. I had no idea. I wish I had read this when I was going through BC it is such a true depiction of what it is really like- I want to comment on every blog!! I read my husband some of your entries tonight and it was like holding up a mirror to some very similar feelings and experiences. Anyway- I just wanted you to know that I think you did an amazing job of telling your story and I am so glad that you are doing well!!!
    Kate Juby Threewitts

Leave a Reply

